Tuesday, July 5, 2011

Guess Who's Home....

That's right, I'm back.

Did you miss me?

Look out for my regular posts returning soon!

Sophia Harper xoxo

Sunday, July 3, 2011

Stardoll's Outfits..

You'll all be familiar with stardoll's styled outfits, correct?

I'm not sure if you've already noticed , but stardoll's styled outfits aren't exactly what you'd call.... fashionable. 
Take a look at the latest 'crime'...




Be honest... Would you really wear that? I mean, I guess it looks all right on the mannequins, but on your doll? Eeeek!

Oh, and the price...



So that's 110 starcoins (aka 11 stardollars) and 30 stardollars! And for what? A piece of ready- stayled ugliness...


What's your opinion?

Please comment!

xoxo samijade

Thursday, June 9, 2011

Stardoll 'Rares'...

Mmmm. Stardoll rares. The things everyone seems to want. Limited Edition, Antidote, DKNY,  old RC... Over the years,  there have been quite a collection of stardoll rares. But lately, with the new rare brands opening, such as Pet a Porter and most recently Young Hollywood, there seems to be no shortage of rares. But is this a good thing or a bad thing?

Limited Edition has always been the reason to splurge on impulse purchases. Whether it was those beautiful shoes or that sparkly dress, LE was always stardoll's excuse to sell items with outrageous prices. But lately, amounts of each item in LE etc. have skyrocketed over the past copule of years. The amounts of each piece used to be something around 150-400, but lately, have you noticed that they are around in the 1000-2000 zone?
Now of course, part of this is to keep up with stardoll's ever growing amount of members. Although, it still questions whether these rares are actually 'rare' at all.

Just a short post, I know, but it got you thinking, right?
XOXO
samijade

Saturday, May 28, 2011

Why hello Royalty

Why, hello again! Another of my random posts today.

Just thought that I would tell everyone about the fantastic privileges of being Royalty after I was lucky enough to become one today.

Well here goes...

A club, a diamond... and... thats it...

Amazing isn't it? ;)

Well in conclusion to my small post, don't make your aim on Stardoll becoming Royalty. Really, it's not worth spending the time on it. Just let it happen when it does 

Sophia Harper xoxox


Friday, May 27, 2011

Think About It....


(Like the banner? It doesn't really related to this blog as the request got mixed up, but i still like it)

~~~~

Everyday I can feel it. 

I feel her watching me make my choices, watching me interact. While she would be off 5 steps ahead of me without a care in the world, strutting confidently down the school hallways wearing the most amazing clothes, I would be standing there behind her thinking I'm insane.

But who is this girl, you might ask?

Sophia Harper.

Essentially, me, but not me. She's the Stardoll me. She's a girl that get's whatever she wants while keeping herself grounded. She is confident in any situation and can impress anyone easily. I feel sometimes that i am truly insane for seeing Sophia in the real world but i realized that after all these years of being with Sophia that it's not necessarily insane, she's just become a part of me. Sophia is the perfect me. The me I would want to be. She owns large amounts of Chanel, Dior, Burberry, Alexander McQueen (My one true love, along with Chanel), gosh even Betsey Johnson. She has it all, and all is what i want. 

It's really not an issue for me that i sometimes think 'What would Sophia do?'. 

It's just that I'm scared one day i wont be able to tell the difference between real life and Sophia's life. 

It's something that really matters to me. Keeping my internet life and my real life separate. That's why Sophia is here. I never use my real name online, well I do on sites that I interact with real people that I know but never on a site like Stardoll. I'm pretty big on internet safety stuff too for some strange reason. But Sophia has become a massive part of my recently, much more so than this time last year. It's not just Stardoll that has become a bigger part of my life, its the internet as a whole.

So, I've decided I'm taking a break. In 2 days time I will be leaving Stardoll, everything, to go extend my studies full time for 5 weeks. Yep, I'm leaving for 5 weeks. I know I've just started here and it's regrettable that it worked out like this, but I have to go do this. I'm pretty excited, but don't fear, you will hear from me in those 5 weeks, I'm going to set up some posts that will post automatically hopefully.


But for now, this is kind of goodbye. I wish I could have gotten to know you all first, but now we have more to look forward to when i get back!


I would sign this post with Sophia Harper, but lets just leave it as Superstar4eva12, thats more me.


Superstar4eva12 xoxo

Wednesday, May 11, 2011

The big mystery- SOLVED?!

Well, stardoll sure have been busy today, with the new stardoll currency here and the answer to this little 'mystery'...

When we logged in to stardoll today, we each were shown a video.

And you know what? This whole 'mystery' seems to have concluded! At the end of the video, this is what it says:





So... A new interior? Honestly, stardoll. You build us up with all this so-called mystery and then we find out it is just all advertisement for items?
It is needless to stay that stardoll have seriously over done it.

So, more on the 'coins'...






Familiar with this?
What do you think of the whole 'coins' system? At first I thought it was great, as stardoll say it is. But when I went to starplaza to see what sort of prices things were with coins..
And practically had a heart attack. 110 coins? Are you kidding me? And just for some ugly dress...

Many people were raving about the new way of earning as well, but I don't think they looked closely enough...

Most of the tasks give you around 4 coins... The maximum you can get per day is 40 coins... And if you look at the sort of prices there is for basic things like that dress, which in stardollars would probably be about 6.... We were actually better off with the old system! And not to mention the amount of things you have to do to get what we used to be able to get in 5 different steps, it's crazy! The one thing that is good about this system though is that we can actually save our coins! Just as well, because otherwise we'd not be able to buy anything anyway!

So there you have it guys... I'm quite a good detective, aren't I? (LOL)

Until next time!
xoxo samijade



Tuesday, May 10, 2011

Stardoll's mysterious messages...

Hi everyone! Now, I know this post is way overdue, I was hoping to post about this when I first received the message, but it got delayed due to me being busy with so many other things! (You know, school, homework etc.)

Anyway, here it is...

On the 7th of May, we all received a peculiar message sent from the stardoll staff.

My first reaction was 'what?!' but I was curious about what it meant and why it was sent to us members.
When you save the image as, it say 'cant wait to reveal'. Weird, right?

A few days later, (two, to be precise) we got sent this message:

When you try to save this image as, it comes up with 'could be yours'.

Well, stardoll certainly aren't letting anything slip!

What could this all mean? Do you have any ideas on what it is?


xoxo samijade

Thursday, May 5, 2011

Pet a Porter

I recently logged onto stardoll and noticed this message I had been sent:

My automatic response: Pet a Porter exotic animals are going to grow soon!
And I then went to my wardrobe and found this:


But they still haven't grown yet...
As as the message suggests, take your photos while you can! :D

xoxo samijade

Tuesday, May 3, 2011

Hello World!

Hey everyone! I'm the new writer here, Sophia Harper, and my username is superstar4eva12.

I'm really excited to be working here and have lots of great things to share with you all!

I will start my regular posting in a few days, i have some things to sort out first.

I'm looking forward to getting to know all of you! :)

Sophia xxx

Friday, April 29, 2011

Straplaza Updates

I know that a lot of this is old news, but I decided to post this to inform you in case you don't already know.

Stardoll have made some changes lately to starplaza! These are some of the updates:

PPQ sale- for Royalty only.


There is a sale on at PPQ! But sadly, it is only for Stardoll Royalty members! Do you think this is fair? Or another one of stardoll's grasps for money?

Names changed!

The names of Pretty N Pink and Bisou have changed! Here are the current logos:



What do you think of the changes? Do you lie the new names/logos? Have your say in comments!


xoxo samijade

Wednesday, April 27, 2011

Truly Inspiring Medolls

Going about my daily travels on stardoll, I visited some suites that really inspired me. It amazes you how creative some members are... Here are some of the top dolls...
Mini-Ph



I could'nt help being truly inspired by this outfit. It screams individuality and creativity, don't you think? My favourite things about this look are the hair and makeup: the hair is  unique, I love the Willow Smith inspired accessory and just adore the face.
The whole punk-rocker look is nice, I think it all works really well. What do you think? What is your favourite thing about this outfit?

                                                                     N1mka4eva


No, I know there's nothing new about Charlotte's signature makeup and hair... But I just had to blog about it because I think it is definitely inspiring and it lets the world know that she isn't afraid to be different.
Most of Charlotte's outfits are interesting and unique, and this one wasn't an exception. I like the mix of different girly, lacy styles... But I do think it would be better if she had some sort of pants on... But I guess it's all part of the look. 
What do you like about this style?


                                                                        Mant__*

    Manta's style never disappoints, and I wasn't surprised when I came across this gorgeous look. My favourite thing about it is the colours, and how they all match. Manta pulls the colour pink off really well! I also love the makeup, which works so well with the look.


What's your fave look?
xoxo samijade 
  

The Joys of Blogging...

Strange subject to write about, I know, but I've decided to write to you about the joys of blogging.

So, you're going about your everyday life, doing errands or maybe just staying at home, not really doing much. Then you come up with an idea. You get a sudden inspiration of something to write about. Maybe you're on stardoll and you see a truly amazing outfit or maybe there is a new feature on stardoll that you're dying to write about. Whatever it is, you immediately log onto your blog (or do so when you get home if you're out) and start typing. What happens after that is a mystery really, you just keep typing and typing, as your ideas flow.

It's always a joy, when you click the 'publish post' button and see your work, there, published for everyone to see.

It's also always nice when you visit your blog and realise you've gained a few new followers.


So my conclusion; blogging is always a joy.
So what is your favourite thing about blogging? Have your say in comments!

XOXO Samijade

Tuesday, April 26, 2011

Writer application form

Hi everyone!
The time has come to choose some writers! If you are talented or interested, please fill in the application form below:


Stardoll username:
Real name:
Previous experience: (Like what magazines, blogs you've wrote for)
You have to be an active member of stardoll.
If you have had no experience in writing on stardoll, please post a sample of your writing. (It can be about anything you want)


I will be choosing three writers. PLEASE NOTE: To be a writer on this blog, you must be able to navigate Blogger and be able to take screenshots etc.

xoxo samijade

Monday, April 25, 2011

Time...

When you think about it, stardoll takes up a lot of our time in the day. Whether we're answering guestbook comments, making a scenery, or buying some clothes, we don't give much thought to how long we spend on stardoll.

Maybe you go online early in the morning, when you just wake up, or maybe you go on in the late afternoon, once home from school etc. But whenever it is, we log on, and usual spend a lot more time on there than we expected, confess!

I've never really set a time limit for how long I go  on, but sometimes I think it may be a good idea. Time seems to fly when I'm online, and before I know it my mum walks in telling me I've been online for about two and a half hours!Every so often, (well okay, I've done it once) I decide to have a break from stardoll for a few days. I usually stick to it, but it's hard, trust me. You just want to check up with what's new or something or other, find out what new clothes are out, reply to guestbook comments and send messages...

So, as am experiment, tomorrow I'm going to time how long I've been online, and see what the ending result is. I guess it would be a bit of an experiment. I'll post on here how long it was. You guys could try it too!


XOXO Samantha

Debate: Stardoll Royalty

Once upon a time, (in 2009) idealistic stardoll staff created Stardoll Royalty. This is the message they sent to certain stardoll members:

(image credit to Memoires Of A Medoll)
So as stardoll state in that message, most of the Royalty members had been superstar for over a year. In other words, it was a luxury for those members who had already spent all of that money, and a reason for others to do so.

At the time, Stardoll Royalty was exclusive and only the 'best' were invited. But if you look at the club now, it certainly is anything but that.


There are new members every few minutes! But what caused this?

To get into Stardoll Royalty originally, you needed to be superstar for a year. But last year (correct me if I'm wrong) stardoll changed the 'Royalty' system. No one knows exactly how it works now, but I got Royalty when I topped up my stardollars once. It was that simple.

 But when I joined the club, all I found is advertisement topics, topics with people complaining about other members, those disgusting topics that pervs post- what was so special about it? It was just like any other normal club!
The 'original' members say that the club had so much more luster, the people were friendlier, and no one advertised things.

And the only thing lately us Royalty members have got is a purple NYE dress. And yet, that blue diamond on your profile looks so appealing...




So what do you think? Do you think Royalty is great, or do you think it's a waste of time? Have your say in comments!

xoxo samijade

Welcome!

As the title states, welcome to the blog!

As you may be aware of, I haven't published any posts yet, but don't fear, have patience, they'll be coming soon.
 In this blog we discuss different things about stardoll news, gossip, etc. as well as many other features like fashion tips, beauty tutorials and competitions.

Well, there's nothing more I can say! Click follow, start reading and enjoy!